hostsimple.blogg.se

Silent hunter 3 manual targeting tutorial
Silent hunter 3 manual targeting tutorial








Once a you have established a target on the chart determine his bearing by plotting a line through his course.

silent hunter 3 manual targeting tutorial

Plus it doesn't require you to pace your target and risk being observed while broadside. I won't say you can imitate the velocity vector method using it but I can give you a way that sounds every bit as easy as yours. However, they came up with a pretty good method in their tdc with possition keeper. The Americans didn't have nearly as much experience in submarine warfare as the Germans. Does anybody here know if it's possible to use the velocity vector method for targetting in 4 and how I can correctly adjust the TDC so it will allow me to continue with my old targetting methods?

#Silent hunter 3 manual targeting tutorial how to

However, due to the changes is how the TDC operates in 4, I really can't figure out how to reapply my old method of targetting. The TDC in III was extremely good in this regard since I could place my uzo/periscope at 0 degrees, mark AoB at 90 degree and input the speed and then adjust the scope as needed and the shot would be recalculated automatically. I would then get ahead of my target and turn my U-boat 90 degrees and use the velocity vector to calculate my shot which is an incredibly accurate method for manual targetting. In Silent Hunter III, I used to try to put my U-boat parallel or near parallel to the enemy course and adjust my speed so that the bearing of my enemy became constant.

silent hunter 3 manual targeting tutorial

I'm a veteran of Silent Hunter III and just recently picked up 4 and have been having difficulty managing the manual targetting of 4.








Silent hunter 3 manual targeting tutorial